Professor Sujin Lee

Professor Sujin Lee (


KAIST (2007–present)

  • Full Professor (2021-present)
  • Affiliated Professor, KAIST Metaverse Program (2022-present)
  • Associate Vice President of Student Affairs and Policy (2021-present)
  • Associate Professor with Tenure (2016–2021)
  • EWon Associate Professor (2012–2015)
  • EWon Assistant Professor (2012), Department of Business and Technology Management (2007–2012)
  • Assistant Professor, Organization/Strategy Group, College of Business (2007–2009)


UC Irvine, The Paul Merage School of Business (2018–2019)

  • Visiting Scholar, Organization and Management Group


Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Sloan School of Management (2012–2013)

  • Visiting Scholar, Behavioral and Policy Science, Organization Studies Group


Northwestern University, Kellogg School of Management (2005–2007)

  • Visiting Assistant Professor, Management & Organizations Department
  • Kellogg Team and Group Research Post Doc Fellow

Ph.D. Cornell University (Management)

M.A. Columbia University (Organizational Psychology)

B.A. Yonsei University (History with Psychology minor)


Awards and Distinctions:

  • Best Mentor Award, BTM Student Council, 2019
  • KAIST College of Business Outstanding Research Award, 2017
  • KAIST 46th Anniversary Grand Prize for Excellence in Teaching Award, 2017
  • KAIST 45th Anniversary Excellence in Teaching Award, 2016
  • Best Lab Award (selected by BTM students), KAIST BTM, 2015
  • Best Lab Award (selected by BTM students), KAIST BTM, 2014
  • Best Teaching Recognition, College of Liberal Arts and Convergence Science, 2014
  • Best Paper Award, Korean Academy of Management Spring Conference, 2014
  • Emerald Literati Network Outstanding Paper Award for Excellence, 2013
  • EWon Endowed Chair Assistant Professorship, 2012-2015
  • KAIST 41st Anniversary Excellence in Teaching Award, 2012
  • Best Paper Award, Korean Academy of Management Fall Conference, 2012
  • Dissertation Chair for the Winner of the Korean Academy of Organization and Management Dissertation Proposal Contest, 2012
  • HRHRP Grant for Research, 2010
  • Best Paper Award, Academy of Management, Conflict Management Division, 2009
  • Best Accepted Paper, Academy of Management, Managerial and Organizational Cognition Division, 2008